TANK – December 2016

Transit Authority of Northern Kentucky

Public transportation in Kenton County is provided by the Transit Authority of Northern Kentucky (TANK). TANK is part of the regional transit system that serves Northern Kentucky and Southwest Ohio (via Metro north of the Ohio River). TANK operates eight local routes including the Southbank Shuttle, five express routes, and seven Park & Ride locations in Kenton County.

Service to Kenton County represents approximately 50 percent of TANK’s regional ridership.  The other 50 percent of service is split between Boone and Campbell Counties.



Click on the image above to view the TANK Story Map.


Click the logo for more information about the implementation of Direction 2030